Thank You to Our Supporters!

The José Limón Dance Foundation is grateful to our institutional and individual donors, whose significant grants and contributions support our mission and artistic offerings. 

Foundation Support

Bloomberg Philanthropies, Booth Ferris Foundation, DuBose and Dorothy Heyward Memorial Fund, Emma A, Sheafer Charitable Trust, The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, Inc., Harkness Foundation for Dance, Henry and Lucy Moses Fund, Howard Gilman Foundation,  The Jerome Robbins Foundation, Jody & John Arnhold Foundation, Miriam and Arthur Diamond Charitable Trust, MetLife Foundation, Mex-Am Cultural Foundation, The O’Donnell-Green Music and Dance Foundation, The Pierre and Tana Matisse Foundation, Posner-Wallace Foundation, Ronald McDonald House Charities, The Shubert Foundation, and The Varnum De Rose Charitable Trust

Corporate Support

AmazonSmile, Google Ad Grants, Southwest Airlines, Staples, TD Bank, and Withers Bergman LLP .                                           

Government Support

National Endowment for the Arts, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, and New York State Council on the Arts

Individual Support

Limón Legacy Circle ($2,500 – $10,000+)

Ms. Tina Evans, Mr. Christopher Jones & Ms. Deborah McAlister, Dr. Jonathan Leinbach, Mr. Andres Mata, and Mr. Ivan Sacks

Limón Investors Circle ($500 – $2,499)

Mr. Robert MeisterMr. Morris Offit, Mr. Tim & Mrs. Wendy Spratt, Mr. Edgar & Mrs. Gail Steinitz, and Ms. Deirdre Towers

Limón Believers Circle ($100 – $499)

Ms. Dominique Alfandre & Mr. Thomas Palmer, Ms. Abbey Alkon, Ms. Margaret H. Beals, Ms. Teresa Boitel, Dr. Helene Breazeale, Ms. Candace Carponter, Ms. Patricia G. Cohen, Mr. Cecil C. Conner, Mr. Evan Jay Crane, Ms. Jacqueline Davis & Mr. Jack Glickman, Ms. Barbara Dickinson, Ms. Eileen & Mr. Robert Ellis, Ms. Deborah Falik, Mrs. Nancy & Mr. Steven Falk, Ms. Olivia Girouard, Ms. Sharon Grandinette & Mr. Paul Allman, Ms. Linda R. Grove, Ms. Christine Hashimoto, Mrs. Nicole & Mr. Larry Heath, Ms. Wendy E. Kassel, Ms. Ann Kruger & Mr. Mel Konner, Ms. Jacqueline Kruty, Ms. Margot Lehman, Mrs. Nancy & Mr. Philip Leinbach, Ms. Cynthia Low, Mr. Gary Masters & Mr. Fred Mathews, Ms. Susannah Newman, Ms. Miki Ohlsen, Mr. Norton Owen, Dr. Ira M. Pollak, Ms. Jeanne Ruddy Keen, Mr. William Schaffner & Ms. Susan Kelly, Mr. Lester Alan Smeal, Ms. Emiko Tokunaga, Ms. Yasuko Tokunaga, Ms. Jaclynn Villamil, Ms. Jean Zimmer Pennington, and Ms. Carol A. Weil

Individual Support reflects members of our Lovers of Limón Membership Program with gifts received from July 1, 2018 to February 4, 2019.